It’s a lie

Standard

it’s a lie

isn’t it  when I say

all is perfect

when you came by

and i slept

when i designed the conditions

to get in

and still let you think

i am still outside

at your steps

 

it’s a lie

that i am perfect

it’s a lie

when I imagine and believe

I know, I can talk to river

 

what isn’t a lie

is that i really care

is what at my behest

i am waiting for the day

when you and only you’ll know

i lied for both of us

all of us

where it isn’t simply material

and my love expands and shrinks

to tiniest

where i could see you

in everything i manifest

and you become

boundless…universe…

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

