Exodus

Standard

exodusI slept yesterday

Doing nothing

Then guess, got awake

Felt like being scrubbed, washed and hated

Woke up in a city I thought

No, I am in storm

Or in middle of relaxing soldiers

Then it looked like piles of earthy coloured clothes around me

Or I am in a dense bush.

Confused, may be all existed together where I woke.

Suddenly scrubbing increased, with somebody panting

And cursing

Then I heard

You bloody, obsolete, ugly

Stain go away…

And, slowly I disappeared.

And woke up in real.

Now, I’ll sleep everyday

Doing nothing

To see all the places

In form of obsolete stain…

3 responses »

  1. It seems as if a seam just opened from somewhere deep and long covered and your poetry is now rushing out unconstrained. It’s wonderful writing.

Leave a Reply

